(MISSISSAUGA ONT.)—Subaru Rally Team Canada (SRTC) closed out the 2017 Canadian Rally Championship (CRC) season on a high note, claiming victory at the Big White Winter Rally in British Columbia.

Led by driver Antoine L’Estage and co-driver Alan Ockwell, SRTC led from start to finish yet again, adding another win to its tally on the season. The victory at the 10-stage, 176-kilometre event through the snow-covered mountains outside Kelowna, B.C., capped an impressive comeback for L’Estage and Ockwell, giving the duo their fifth consecutive victory after failing to finish the first two events of the season. The win also made official L’Estage as the 2017 Driver’s champion and Ockwell the Co-Driver’s champion — their 10th and fifth such titles, respectively.

“We’re really happy to finish the season with victory here,” L’Estage said. “We didn’t have a perfect season, but everyone worked hard all year to get us to this point now. With the work of Subaru Canada and the guys at Rocket Rally, we secured all three titles — Driver’s, Co-Driver’s and Manufacturer’s. We had challenges this year, and facing challenges is an important part of this sport.”

Beyond the stellar performance by SRTC, the Subaru brand had a strong showing at Big White. Nine of the Top 10 finishers of the event were Subaru vehicles, capping an impressive season that saw the automaker clinch the Manufacturer’s title with two events remaining on the calendar.

Championship winners will be honoured at an awards gala in January in Pointe-Claire, Que.

Subaru Rally Team Canada Claims Victory at B.C.’s Big White Winter Rally

Pos Time Vehicle Class Driver/Co-driver
1 1:58:44.90 2015 Subaru WRX STI 4wO L’Estage/Ockwell
2 2:02:58.00 2016 Subaru Crosstrek 4wO Semenuk/Hall
3 2:05:12.50 2005 Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX 4wPd Neiksans/Kotane
4 2:11:06.90 2008 Subaru WRX STI 4wO Stanick/Burnley
5 2:15:01.90 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX STi 4wPd Harding/Ma
6 2:16:09.30 2015 Subaru WRX 4wPd Spencer/Kesslar
7 2:17:47.50 2000 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS 4wO Sikora/Donaldson
8 2:18:29.10 2016 Subaru Crosstrek 4wO Nickel/Gelsomino
9 2:19:45.30 2017 Subaru WRX STI 4wO Nease/Skucas
10 2:19:49.30 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX 4wPd Liang/Szewczyk